• News
  • Facts & figures
  • QR-bill
  • Ready for ISO 20022
  • Blog
  • Video
  • About us
  • Partners
  • Contact

A boost to the digitization of Switzerland

Harmonization

Harmonization

PostFinance and the other banks are harmonizing their credit transfer schemes to streamline complex formats, procedures, and payment slips that have evolved over time. Processes will be automated end to end and aligned on the basis of the international ISO 20022 standard.

Read more
Financial services industry initiative

Financial services industry initiative

With more than a billion credit transfers a year, payment traffic’s vitally important to Switzerland. The financial services industry initiative supports the digital transformation of the economy and society, assures automated compliance throughout the process, and boosts Swiss business attractiveness.

Read more
Payment area

Payment area

Harmonization will facilitate global trade of goods and services. Switzerland is acting in harmony with its European partners and the trend to globally recognized technology standards. This guarantees straightforward transfer chains and assures security of investment in the long term.

Read more
Cooperation

Cooperation

Standardized message types make communication between financial institutions and their clients quicker and more precise. Financial institutions are supporting their corporate clients and working hand in hand with software providers on implementation, which is in full swing.

Read more
Readiness

Readiness

Why change if everything works fine? People are very satisfied with the payment transfer system, but no industry is immune to technological change. They have to adapt. The changeover is under way. For it to be a success, the necessary steps have to be taken in good time.

Read more
Advantages

Advantages

Digitally readable QR codes will significantly reduce the manual work involved and reduce error rates in credit transfers. This will save private individuals and SMEs time and money, and enable companies to optimize their cash management and costs of capital.

Read more
Security

Security

The QR code, part of the digital routine in many industries, is also finding its way into the payment transfer system. It is regulated by international standards, secure, easy to use, and with the appropriate app can be scanned by any smartphone. The underlying systems are reliable and secure.

Read more
Compliance

Compliance

After the changeover all the data necessary to assess risks will flow to the recipient’s bank. This will enable full, automated compliance with the anti-money laundering legislation. The international ISO 20022 standard will facilitate efficient adaptation to future requirements.

Read more
Digital Switzerland

Digital Switzerland

Harmonization of the payment transfer system will boost the digitization of Switzerland and facilitate the transformation taking place in many areas of business and society. The change is being made responsibly, taking account of all sections of the population and businesses.

Read more

Facts & figures

Effort Involved in Switching Depends on Degree of Automation

To find out how far the changeover to ISO 20022 has progressed, in summer 2017 the research institute gfs.bern conducted an online survey of 1,500 companies, public agencies, and associations all over Switzerland. On the basis of their degree of automation, these organizations were categorized as “seriously affected” or “moderately affected.” Companies that bill manually and make payments, for example, via online bank, are not affected by the move to ISO 20022 to the extent that they do not yet have to take proactive steps.

To the findings

Clear Majority Already Initiated Project

At the time the survey was conducted in July 2017, around 60% of seriously and moderately affected organizations had already launched a project to switch to ISO 20022. 40% of the organizations affected by ISO 20022 expected to have completed the changeover by 30 June 2018. By mid-2018 the idea is that practically all organizations will have changed over to ISO 20022. This way they will have automated processes end to end for making entries and executing incoming and outgoing payments, and will be ready for the QR bill in 2019.

To the findings

Different Industries at Different Stages

There are differences between industries. Organizations producing relatively large volumes of bills tend to be further along the path. But ISO 20022 affects all companies with accounting software. Companies still working with DTA will increasingly have to reckon with delays and manual work when initiating payments and reconciling incoming payments in their accounts receivables accounting. These problems will be accentuated by the introduction of the QR bill.

To the findings

Benefits Acknowledged

90% of the organizations surveyed are satisfied or very satisfied with the domestic payment transfer system; rates of satisfaction with foreign payments were only slightly lower, and the survey shows that most people recognize the benefits. 60% of those polled believe that the standardization will only bring benefits or primarily bring benefits; this figure rises to 70% for moderately to seriously affected companies. The most frequently cited benefits included less susceptibility to error thanks to the use of IBAN, the digitization of business processes, and more straightforward cross-border payments.

To the findings

Backbone of the economy

A highly available payments infrastructure is the foundation of economic coexistence and the backbone of the Swiss economy.

Systemically relevant

Although payment traffic is just as important to Switzerland as the water and electricity supply, it’s provided by the private sector.

1 In terms of gross value added (2014) and number of employees (2015). 2 In terms of importance to the economic cycle and the provision of basic supplies, and in terms of substitutability. 3 Excluding payment traffic

Source: Deloitte (2016): Study into the impact of payment system harmonization in Switzerland

Trend to digital

The trend to digital payments will accelerate in the next few years with the advent of ISO 20022 and the new QR code.

Responsible structural change

The Swiss financial industry is taking a very responsible approach to digital transformation. Even after the introduction of the QR code it will be possible to make paper-based payments by post, at a bank or post office, or enter payments manually via e-banking.

QR-bill

The new QR bill will replace all payment slips

The seven different types of payment slip will give way to a digitally readable QR code containing all payment-related data. The new solution, called the QR-bill, will make it easier for businesses and consumers to handle invoices and credit transfers. Companies will be able to print out QR-bills themselves, and recipients of bills will be able to initiate payments with only a few clicks using a smartphone or other reader. It will be possible to read all the information necessary for the payment without technical equipment. People will still be able to make payments at the post office counter or by mail, or enter them manually via e-banking.

More information
Picture QR-bill for download

First ISO 20022, then the QR-bill

In 2019 the new QR-bill will replace all payment slips; it can only be implemented once the changeover to ISO 20022 at the end of June 2018 is complete throughout Switzerland.

More information

Requirements for the QR-bill
Changeover in accounting software

Ready for ISO 20022

Key milestone: June 2018

The harmonization of payment traffic is well under way. An important milestone is changing accounting software over to ISO 20022 by the end of June 2018. Among other things, organizations that manage the switch by then will meet the technical requirements to replace existing payment slips with the QR-bill in 2019. Companies of all sizes have already moved their payment processes over to ISO 20022. Four of them talk about their experience with the changeover and the benefits they’re set to gain from the new digital processes.

More information

Progress reports
Changeover in accounting software
Requirements for the QR-bill

Get started now and change over by 30 June 2018

Corporate users that make payments via file transfers, automatically reconcile account transactions, or enter them in their financial accounting must move over to the relevant bookkeeping software by 30 June 2018. Among other things, organizations that manage the switch by then will meet the technical requirements to replace existing payment slips with the QR-bill in 2019.

More information

Changeover in accounting software
Requirements for the QR-bill
Progress reports

Prepared for new payment procedures

The QR-bill will replace all payment slips. Organizations that want to be able to process QR-bills electronically must move their accounting software over to ISO 20022 prior to this. Not all information on the QR-bill can be processed using the Swiss DTA standard, and there is even a risk that payments might be rejected.

More information

Changeover in accounting software

Blog

The latest developments in the harmonization and standardization of payment traffic in Switzerland.

Author


Alfred Meyenberg__Harmonization of Payment Transactions at PostFinance Programme Leader

The final countdown has begun at PostFinance

We are making good progress on harmonization with the ISO 20022 standard which is proceeding on schedule. We are now fully focused on implementation after a long conceptual phase.

> Read more
Author


Boris Brunner__Head of Business Development & Operations, SIX Interbank Clearing AG

Cleaning the Augean stables: a herculean task for Switzerland?

One of the many labors of Hercules was to muck out King Augeas’s stables in only one day. They hadn’t been cleaned in over 30 years and were full of the dung of 3,000 cattle.

> Read more
Author


Markus Beck__Head of Product Management, Corporate Client Payment Solutions, Raiffeisen Switzerland, Member of the Board of Directors of SIX Interbank Clearing AG

Bulletproof Glass Gives Way to Touchscreens: Banks Go Digital

If you need cash you can go to an ATM, 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. Today we take this for granted. But fifty years ago when the first Swiss ATM was unveiled on Zurich’s Bahnhofstrasse it was nothing short of a sensation.

> Read more
Author


Nicole Walker__Head of Product Management Payment Solutions, PostFinance Ltd, Member of the Swiss Payments Council

Capital works better without paper

“Big things often have small beginnings” is a particularly apt saying in the age of digitization. There’s no doubt that digital transformation is one of the most essential drivers of growth in a nation of business such as Switzerland.

> Read more
Author


David Wiesner__Member of the Board of Directors of SIX Interbank Clearing Ltd, Member of the Executive Committee of RBA Holding Ltd and Entris Banking Ltd

Good reason for clients to be happy: greater competition

Everyone finds it hard to abandon familiar ways. But sometimes it’s worth rethinking long-established approaches and adapting to the times.

> Read more
Author


Jean-Marc Hensch__CEO of Swico

Pixels versus media breaks

Back in the good old days everything was so “easy”: you carefully filled out your payment slips at home, went to the bank, withdrew the cash you needed, and then paid your bills at the post office.

> Read more
Author


Urs Bieri__co-director of gfs.bern

People don’t like giving up old habits

A whole 93% of business clients are satisfied or fairly satisfied with domestic payment transfer traffic. We rarely see such high figures in our surveys.

> Read more

Video

Payment traffic harmonization is key in terms of helping drive the process of digital transformation sweeping all sections of society and the economy. The video summarizes the most important new developments and shows what will change for corporate and private clients.

The harmonization of payment traffic basically affects all organizations that make payment transfers. Here you’ll see what’s changing and how you can take advantage of harmonization.

© PostFinance Ltd

The first real-time payment system revolutionized interbank payment transactions across the world, and sets new standards. Now all transactions in Swiss francs run via the SIC system.

About us

Driving digital Switzerland together

Activating Digital Switzerland is an information campaign run by PaymentStandards.CH, the Swiss financial industry’s official communications platform for the standardization and harmonization of payment traffic. The changeover to the international ISO 20022 standard will enable more highly automated payment transactions. To implement the infrastructure project the financial industry is working closely with business and the ICT industry. Together they are driving digital transformation and helping give the whole of Switzerland a boost.

Partners

We’re helping boost the digitization of Switzerland.

Contact

You can reach us at the following address:

PaymentStandards.CH
Hardturmstrasse 201, 8021 Zürich

vasb@cnlzragfgnaqneqf.pu

 

You’ll find more information for organizations and software providers at
www.paymentstandards.ch

• News
  • Chiffres et faits
  • QR-facture
  • Prêt pour ISO 20022
  • Blog
  • Vidéo
  • Notre profil
  • Partenaires
  • Contact

Une impulsion pour la Suisse numérique

Harmonisation

Harmonisation

PostFinance et les autres banques harmonisent leurs procédures de virement et uniformisent ainsi les formats, procédures et justificatifs qui se sont multipliés au fil des ans. Les processus sont automatisés de A à Z et alignés sur la norme ISO 20022 reconnue au niveau international.

Pour en savoir plus
Initiative de la place financière

Initiative de la place financière

Avec plus d’un milliard de virements par an, le trafic des paiements joue un rôle clé pour la Suisse. L’initiative de la place financière soutient la transformation numérique de l’économie et de la société, garantit une surveillance entièrement automatisée et renforce la place économique suisse.

Pour en savoir plus
Espace de paiement

Espace de paiement

L’harmonisation facilite le commerce mondial de biens et de services. La Suisse agit en accord avec ses partenaires européens et la tendance en faveur de normes reconnues au niveau international. Cela garantit des chaînes de transmission simples et la sécurité des investissements à long terme.

Pour en savoir plus
Collaboration

Collaboration

La normalisation des types de message rend la communication plus précise et plus rapide entre les clients et les établissements financiers. Ceux-ci soutiennent leurs clients commerciaux et collaborent avec les fournisseurs de logiciels dans le cadre du processus d’harmonisation en cours.

Pour en savoir plus
Etat de préparation

Etat de préparation

Pourquoi changer si tout marche bien? Si le trafic des paiements donne pleinement satisfaction, aucun secteur ne peut échapper aux mutations technologiques. Des adaptations sont nécessaires. Le changement est en cours. Pour le réussir, les mesures requises doivent être prises au bon moment.

Pour en savoir plus
Avantages

Avantages

Lisible numériquement, le code QR réduit sensiblement les opérations manuelles et les virements erronés. Les particuliers et les PME gagnent ainsi du temps et de l’argent. Quant aux entreprises, elles peuvent optimiser la gestion de leur trésorerie et le coût du capital.

Pour en savoir plus
Sécurité

Sécurité

Dans de nombreux secteurs, le code QR fait partie du quotidien numérique et du trafic des paiements. Simple d’utilisation, il repose sur des normes internationales et des systèmes hautement disponibles et sécurisés. Il peut être scanné avec n’importe quel smartphone et une application appropriée.

Pour en savoir plus
Compliance

Compliance

Après la migration, toutes les données nécessaires pour évaluer les risques sont transmises à la banque du créancier. La loi sur le blanchiment d’argent peut ainsi être respectée de manière totalement automatisée. La norme internationale ISO 20022 facilite l’adaptation aux futures dispositions.

Pour en savoir plus
Suisse numérique

Suisse numérique

L’harmonisation du trafic des paiements donne une impulsion à la Suisse numérique et soutient la transformation qui s’opère dans de nombreux domaines de l’économie et de la société. Le changement s’effectue de manière responsable, dans l’intérêt des entreprises et des groupes de population.

Pour en savoir plus

Chiffres et faits

Les travaux liés à la migration dépendent du degré d’automatisation

Afin de vérifier l’état d’avancement du processus de migration ISO 20022, le cabinet de recherche gfs.bern a effectué à l’été 2017 une enquête en ligne auprès de 1500 entreprises, offices administratifs et associations dans toute la Suisse. Les organisations ont été réparties dans les catégories «fortement concernées» ou «moyennement concernées» selon le degré d’automatisation et la complexité de leur logiciel comptable. Les entreprises qui traitent manuellement leur facturation et qui effectuent par exemple leurs paiements via e-banking ne sont pas concernées par le passage à ISO 20022 dans la mesure où elles ne doivent aujourd’hui pas encore agir de manière proactive.

Vers les résultats

Projet démarré par une large majorité

Au moment du sondage en juillet 2017, environ 60% des organisations moyennement à fortement concernées avaient déjà démarré un projet de migration ISO 20022. Parmi les organisations concernées par ISO 20022, 40% considéraient qu’elles auraient achevé leur migration d’ici le 30 juin 2018. Presque toutes les entreprises devront avoir adopté la norme ISO 20022 d’ici la mi-2018. La comptabilisation et l’exécution totalement automatisées des paiements entrants et sortants seront ainsi garanties, et l’on sera prêt pour la QR-facture 2019.

Vers les résultats

Des disparités selon les branches

On observe des différences selon les branches d’activité. Les organisations avec un taux d’émission de factures plutôt élevé sont le plus en avance dans le processus d’harmonisation. Le passage à ISO 20022 concerne toutefois toutes les entreprises avec un logiciel de comptabilité. Celles qui travaillent encore avec l’ancien format DTA devront de plus en plus s’attendre à des retards et à un surcroît d’opérations manuelles pour exécuter des paiements et mettre en concordance les entrées de paiements dans leur comptabilité débiteurs. Les problèmes se multiplieront avec l’introduction de la QR-facture.

Vers les résultats

Des avantages reconnus

90% des organisations sondées se déclarent satisfaites ou très satisfaites du trafic des paiements en Suisse. Les chiffres ne sont que légèrement inférieurs pour les paiements à l’étranger et les avantages de l’harmonisation du trafic des paiements sont reconnus par une large majorité comme le montre l’enquête. 60% des organisations interrogées partent du principe que la standardisation leur apportera uniquement (ou plutôt) des avantages. Ce chiffre monte même à 70% pour les catégories «moyennement concernées» et «fortement concernées». Parmi les avantages les plus souvent cités sont évoqués un risque moindre d’erreur lié à l’utilisation de l’IBAN, la numérisation des processus commerciaux ainsi que la simplification des paiements à l’étranger.

Vers les résultats

L’épine dorsale de l’économie

Une infrastructure de paiement hautement disponible constitue la base du vivre ensemble économique et l’épine dorsale de l’économie suisse.

Un élément essentiel

Le trafic des paiements est tout aussi important pour la Suisse que l’approvisionnement en eau ou en électricité, mais il est fourni par l’économie privée.

1 Par rapport à la valeur ajoutée brute (2014) et au nombre d’emplois (2015). 2 Par rapport à l’importance pour le circuit économique et l’approvisionnement de base, ainsi que de leur caractère substituable. 3 Hors trafic des paiements

Source: Deloitte (2016): Etude sur les effets de l’harmonisation sur l’économie suisse

L’essor du numérique

La tendance au paiement numérique va s’accélérer ces prochaines années avec ISO 20022, la facturation électronique et le nouveau code QR.

Une mutation structurelle responsable

Les établissements financiers suisses abordent la transformation numérique avec un grand sens des responsabilités. Même après l’introduction du code QR, il sera toujours possible d’effectuer ses paiements sur base papier au guichet de poste ou de la banque, par courrier postal ou encore de les saisir manuellement dans l’e-banking.

QR-facture

La QR-facture remplacera les bulletins de versement

Les sept bulletins de versement existants cèderont la place à un code QR lisible numériquement et contenant toutes les données de paiement. La nouvelle solution s’appelle QR-facture et simplifiera le traitement des factures et des virements pour les entreprises et les consommateurs. Les entreprises pourront imprimer elles-mêmes les QR-factures, tandis que les destinataires de factures auront la possibilité de déclencher leurs paiements en quelques clics avec leurs smartphones ou un autre appareil de lecture. Toutes les informations nécessaires au paiement pourront aussi être lues sans outils techniques. Il sera toujours possible d’effectuer des paiements au guichet de poste ou par voie postale et de saisir les données manuellement dans l’e-banking.

Image QR-facture à télécharger

Après ISO 20022, la QR-facture

En 2019, la nouvelle QR-facture remplacera tous les bulletins de versement et pourra être introduite uniquement lorsque le passage à ISO 20022 aura été réalisé dans toute la Suisse fin juin 2018.

Plus d’informations

sur les conditions de la QR-facture
sur la migration des logiciels comptables

Prêt pour ISO 20022

Un objectif important: juin 2018

L’harmonisation du trafic des paiements bat son plein. La migration des logiciels comptables vers ISO 20022 d’ici fin juin 2018 représente un objectif important. Les entreprises qui, d’ici là, auront adapté leurs systèmes disposeront notamment des conditions techniques nécessaires pour remplacer les bulletins de versement par la QR-facture en 2019. Aujourd’hui déjà, bon nombre de petites et grandes entreprises ont rendu leurs processus de paiement compatibles avec ISO 20022. Quatre d’entre elles livrent leurs expériences sur la migration et les avantages qu’elles tirent des nouveaux processus numériques.

Plus d’informations

sur la migration des logiciels comptables
sur les conditions de la QR-facture

Prenez les devants et soyez prêt le 30 juin 2018

Les clients commerciaux qui effectuent leurs paiements par transfert de fichiers, qui synchronisent automatiquement les mouvements de compte ou les enregistrent dans leur comptabilité financière devront avoir adapté leur logiciel de comptabilité d’ici au 30 juin 2018. Les entreprises qui auront mis à jour leurs systèmes d’ici là disposeront notamment des conditions techniques nécessaires pour remplacer les bulletins de versement par la QR-facture en 2019.

Plus d’informations

sur la migration des logiciels comptables
sur les conditions de la QR-facture
sur les rapports d’expérience

Prêt pour de nouveaux processus de paiement

La nouvelle QR-facture remplacera tous les bulletins de versement. Les entreprises qui voudront traiter une QR-facture par voie électronique devront auparavant avoir migré leurs logiciels comptables vers ISO 20022. La norme suisse DTA ne permet pas de traiter toutes les informations de la QR-facture et il se pourrait même que certains paiements soient retournés.

Plus d’informations

sur la migration des logiciels comptables

 

Blog

Actualités concernant l’harmonisation et la normalisation du trafic des paiements en Suisse.

Author


Alfred Meyenberg__Directeur du programme Harmonisation du trafic des paiements de PostFinance

Dernière ligne droite chez PostFinance

L’harmonisation à la norme ISO 20022 se déroule bien, conformément au calendrier établi. Après une longue phase de conception, nous nous lançons désormais pleinement dans la mise en œuvre.

> Pour en savoir plus
Author


Boris Brunner__Directeur Business Development & Operations, SIX Interbank Clearing SA

Nettoyer les écuries d’Augias: un travail d’Hercule pour la Suisse?

L’un des nombreux travaux d’Hercule fut de nettoyer en une seule journée les écuries du roi Augias. Celles-ci n’avaient pas été entretenues depuis trente ans et débordaient des excréments de 3000 bœufs.

> Pour en savoir plus
Author


Markus Beck__responsable de la gestion de produit Trafic des paiements clientèle commerciale, Raiffeisen Suisse, membre du Conseil d’administration de SIX Interbank Clearing SA

Quand l’écran tactile remplace le verre blindé: la filiale bancaire se numérise

Quiconque a besoin d’argent peut s’en procurer 365 jours par an, 24 heures sur 24. Ce qui va de soi aujourd’hui a fait sensation il y a 50 ans lors de l’installation du premier bancomat en Suisse, à la Bahnhofstrasse à Zurich.

> Pour en savoir plus
Author


Nicole Walker__responsable Gestion des produits Solutions de paiements, PostFinance SA, membre du Swiss Payments Council

Le capital travaille mieux sans papier

Les petits ruisseaux font les grandes rivières – ce proverbe prend tout son sens à l’ère du numérique. Pour une économie comme la Suisse, la numérisation figure incontestablement parmi les principaux moteurs de croissance.

> Pour en savoir plus
Author


David Wiesner__Membre du Conseil d’administration de SIX Interbank Clearing SA, Membre de la Direction de RBA Holding SA et Entris Banking SA

Bonne nouvelle pour les clients: la concurrence s’intensifie!

Personne n’abandonne volontiers ses habitudes. Or, il faut parfois savoir en changer et s’adapter à l’ère du temps.

> Pour en savoir plus
Author


Jean-Marc Hensch__directeur de Swico

Pixels contre ruptures de média

Tout était si «simple» autrefois: on allait à la banque pour retirer l’argent dont on avait besoin, puis à la poste pour payer ses factures à l’aide des bulletins de versement que l’on avait au préalable soigneusement remplis à la maison.

> Pour en savoir plus
Author


Urs Bieri__codirecteur gfs.bern

On ne se débarrasse qu’à regret de ses habitudes

93% des clients commerciaux se disent satisfaits, voire très satisfaits du trafic des paiements national. Il est rare que nous obtenions des valeurs aussi élevées dans le cadre de nos enquêtes.

> Pour en savoir plus

Vidéo

L’harmonisation du trafic des paiements contribue de manière significative à la transformation numérique qui concerne l’ensemble de la société et de l’économie. Le film résume les principales modifications et montre ce qui change pour les clients privés et commerciaux.

L’harmonisation du trafic des paiements concerne toutes les entreprises qui effectuent des virements d’argent. Vous trouverez ici les principaux changements et les avantages que vous offre l’harmonisation.

© PostFinance SA

Le premier système de paiement en temps réel a révolutionné le trafic des paiements interbancaires dans le monde entier et défini de nouvelles normes. Chaque transaction en francs suisses s’effectue désormais via le système SIC.

Notre profil

Ensemble vers une Suisse numérique

Activating Digital Switzerland est une campagne d’information de PaymentStandards.CH, l’organe de communication officiel des établissements financiers suisses concernant la normalisation et l’harmonisation du trafic des paiements. Le passage à la norme internationale ISO 20022 augmente l’automatisation du trafic des paiements. Dans le cadre de la réalisation du projet d’infrastructure, les établissements financiers collaborent étroitement avec les entreprises et la branche TIC. Ils œuvrent ensemble afin de promouvoir le changement numérique et donnent ainsi une impulsion précieuse à la Suisse.

Partenaires

Nous donnons une impulsion à la Suisse numérique.

Contact

Vous pouvez nous joindre à l’adresse suivante:

PaymentStandards.CH
Hardturmstrasse 201, 8021 Zürich

vasb@cnlzragfgnaqneqf.pu

 

Vous trouverez des informations destinées aux entreprises et aux prestataires de logiciel sous
www.paymentstandards.ch